Miscellanea: Science vs. Faith

by

science-vs-faith1Sometimes I feel late to the party.  This somewhat harsh view of faith (and resonant view of science) from January 2007.  I am someone who has great appreciation for data and science.  Some of my friends and supporters have called me a data freak.  I also have witnessed my wife give birth to two children, in both cases naturally, without any drugs.  I have watched her body do what it needs to do to bring that child into the world.  I’ve also watch plants grow and admired the beauty of the drive for life…and I find the “force of life” incredibly hard to explain.  It most definitely exists.  Will science explain the force of life someday?  I don’t know, but the force of life is inside of all of us and that force of life is not rational or scientific, but the existence of the force of life is indisputable.  My point is that I think the process map on the right is missing something and that something is the force of life.  Miscellanea:  Science vs. Faith

Posted using ShareThis

Leave a Reply

